feiertag fahnen kirche jesu maria
feiertag fahnen kirche jesu maria

Official holidays in South Tyrol

If you are planning holidays in South Tyrol, it might be important for you to know when there are official holidays or feast days.

Please note that the most shops and pubblic offices in the Alpe di Siusi area remain closed in these feast days. Furthermore, (only) in South Tyrol also Whitmonday is a feast day.


Year 2022:

  • Saturday, January 1, 2022
    New Year’s Day

  • Thursday, January 6, 2022
    Epiphany

  • Sunday, April 17, 2022
    Easter

  • Monday, April 18, 2022
    Easter Monday

  • Monday, April 25, 2022
    Liberation Day

  • Sunday, May 1, 2022
    Labor Day

  • Thursday, June 2, 2022
    Republic Day

  • Monday, June 6, 2022
    Whit Monday

  • Monday, August 15, 2022
    Feast of the Assumption

  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022
    All Saints

  • Thursday, December 8, 2022
    Immaculate conception

  • Sunday, December 25, 2022
    Christmas

  • Monday, December 26, 2022
    Boxing Day


Suggest an edit/correction

Our editorial staff is always committed to ensuring the highest quality and accuracy of the information we publish. If you have suggestions to improve this page you can send them to us using the form below. Thank you in advance!

Close